songs and such

One of the best days of my life was the day when I first got a guitar.

Before that day, I used to sneakingly play my older sisters guitar when she was gone. She always got mad if she caught me, but it hardly mattered to me because I had just gotten to write music for my song.

I had one really good song back then. I had a few songs, but this one was my favorite. I still remember it now, though it was years ago, and I haven’t played it in ages.

Writing music has always been something I loved. And I loved it more than anything. I would go out and walk in the woods and begin to sing, and I could sing for hours, one made-up song merging into the next, and the next, and the next. It didn’t matter that no one would ever hear those songs, for they were the begining of everything for me.

Now I am years older, have sung for people in my church, and other churches, in talent shows and small concerts….

And I owe it all to the sweet woman who gave me that guitar.

I owe it also to the urging of my father to keep writing. He always told me to keep writing. And because of that I did.

And I will never regret that.

2 thoughts on “songs and such

Leave a comment